You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

RisingSide / Bio

RisingSide is a unique 4 piece progressive rock band based in Minneapolis, MN. Their music is epic, hard rocking, soulful, complex, heavy, and storytelling. The experience of RisingSide, whether in your stereo, or out at a twin cities venue, includes many different emotional colors, energies, and musical styles. Their unique lyrical stories are told through soulful ballads, dancing rock tunes, progressive instrumentals, and driving metal riffs. The band is made up of four down-to-earth young twin cities musicians who support the local scene, loving the experience and camaraderie of hanging out with live music. The sounds of RisingSide are a blend of Katie Lundberg’s gutsy, soulful, and dramatic vocals, Juan Carlos Mendez's intelligent, technical, gritty (but somehow still sensitive) lead guitars, Ryan Worthman’s funky, juicy, and sometimes quirky bass lines and refined sound engineering, all over the blanket of Scotty Horey’s intricate, colorful, focused, and aggressive progressive metal drumming, which still holds the heartbeat of a sensitive feel.

General Info

Band Members
Katie Lundberg - Lead Vocals/Guitar, Tony Portwood - Lead Guitar, Ryan Worthman - Bass, Scotty Horey - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Rock / Sci-Fi / Progressive Rock

Contact Info

Minneapolis, MN

Similar Artists

  • Coheed and Cambria
  • RUSH
  • Yes
  • Tool
  • Porcupine Tree