You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Kevin Wood / Bio

In the early days of the Seattle music scene Andy and Kevin Wood had a dream that their band
Malfunkshun would spread Love Rock around the globe. After Andy's death Kevin compiled all of the
unreleased songs they had written together as Malfunkshun. It took years before Kevin felt ready to
release this material. He composed music to Andy’s unreleased lyrics and the dream was realized.
Monument - the compilation of their previously unreleased songs - was released on July 13th, 2010.

Opening with a tight groove rocker, “Goodbye Just In Case,” the song breaks into an all out jam at the end. The
power keeps flowing relentlessly on fleshed out spacey rockers “Never Proud,” “My Love,” “The Mover” and
“Love Child.”
The album doesn’t let up until the seventh track with the haunting “Another You (Mirror of Guilt)” then
delivers the funky “Duty Bound.” The song, which most fans would recognize on Malfunkshun Monument, is the
jazz-flavored version of “Man of Golden Words.”
As expected with any Andrew Wood lyrics, the songs are rooted in love, space and freedom and are as
relevant today as when he wrote these lyrics nearly 30 years ago. The overwhelming surprise of this release is the
masterful guitar playing of Kevin Wood. He has the ability to shred, yet sit back in the pocket with tight rhythms
and his melodies perfect for these songs. Well done, Andrew would be proud.

General Info

Band Members
Kevin Wood, Jeff Loftis, Louis McIntosh
Artist Name
Kevin Wood
Home Page
Rock / Grunge / Hard Rock

Contact Info

East Liverpool, OH
Wind Hughes waind@wammybox.com