Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Manegarm / Bio

It all started in Norrtälje, Sweden, 1995. Three old friends began to talk about starting a band. First line-up was Svenne Rosendal on vocals, Jonas Almquist and Mårten Matsson guitars, Pierre Wilhelmsson playing bass and Erik Grawsiö on drums. In May ´96 they felt ready to put some of the material on tape. After three days in Underground Studio a four-track demo called "Vargaresa" was created. In February 1997 the long awaited demo; "Ur nattvindar" was brought out of Studio Sunlight. Some months later Månegarm decided to sign for Displeased Records.

First album "Nordstjärnans Tidsålder", was recorded in Studio Sunlight and released in June 1998. In the summer ´99 the recording of "Havets vargar" began. Månegarm once again went to Studio Underground to record their third full-length album. The album, "Dodsfard", was released in August 2003.
Manegarm returned to Studio Underground to record their fourth studio album "Vredens Tid". "Vredens Tid" was released in 28th of September 2005.Besides the release of "Vredens Tid", 2005 also included several live gigs in Europe for Manegarm. After ten years of hard work; composing, arranging and rehearsing songs, they finally got the chance to perform on some great European metal festivals, and metal heads in Germany, Belgium, Scotland and Austria got their share of some pure Swedish Viking metal.

In January 2006 it was time to record the next album; the fifth and last Manegarm album for Displeased Records. The album, an acoustic mini-album called "Urminnes Havd - the forest session", was released in 28th of June and it has received great reviews so far.In October 2006 Manegarm entered the recording studio to record our first album for Black Lodge. This sixth studio album "Vargstenen" was released in 2007.

In 2008 Manegarm signed to Swedish label Regain Records that released the seventh studio album "Nattvasen: in November 2009.

General Info

Band Members
Erik Grawsiö - Vocals, bas Markus Andé - Guitar Jonas Almqvist - Guitar Janne Liljekvist - Violin Jacob Hallegren - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Folk Metal / Black Metal

Contact Info

Norrtälje, SE