You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

grrRoPoLis / Bio

This shape shifting unit of artists stumbled into the Grand Rapids music scene in early 2005. In the spring 2009, grrRoPoLis forged the core of their psychadelic, modern beat, rock & roll sound with musicians Dustin Anderson(lead guitar/keys), Eric Deacon(drums), Michael Cunningham(vocals, guitar), Ryan Eardley(bass). Combining a fury of a droning, stoning, banging and lyrical handball sound, the band teams its music with the visually arresting interactive video skills of experimental artists Matthew Luther & Aytch Nielsen. The band is currently recording a 3rd full length studio album to be released in mid to late 2013.

General Info

Band Members
Michael - Vocals, Guitar; Dustin - Guitar, Keys & Vocals; Ryan - Bass; Eric - Drums; Fay & Matt - visuals
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Experimental / Indie

Contact Info

Grand Rapids, MI

Similar Artists

  • Modest Mouse
  • Ween
  • Flaming Lips
  • Big Daddy Kane