You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Towards Darkness / Bio

Towards Darkness was formed in 2001 under the band name The Mass. The original lineup consisted of Kevin Jones on bass and vocals, Joël Cyr on guitar, and Nick Richards on drums. The trio released an album entitled “Towards Darkness” on GWN Records in 2004. Due to a band from California having already claimed The Mass, the name was then changed to Towards Darkness. After having Simon C- Bouchard join them on keyboards, they signed with the Montreal label Twilight Foundation and released the album “Solemn” in 2008. Now, ten years after they initially formed, Towards Darkness counts five members with the recent addition of Sam Dufour on guitar. A third album called BARREN is in the works and will be released, as confirmed, on the Italian record label Avantgarde Music in 2011.

General Info

Band Members
Sam Dufour- Guitar, Simon C.-Bouchard- Keyboards+Sound Effects, Nick Richards- Percussion, Kevin Jones- Vocals+ Bass
Artist Name
Towards Darkness
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Down Tempo / Hardcore

Contact Info

Montreal, QC, CA