You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Nofuck / Bio

Nofuck begins playing in Civitavecchia (Rome, Italy) in 1997, when DAVID PENNESI (guitar) and DAVIDE PODDESU (drums) gather to express their dissatisfaction with their lives and thirst for more through thrash metal.
The band concept focuses on relational troubles: jealousy, unfulfilled desires, misunderstandings and, above all, sufferings deriving from forced sexual abstinence.

Several alternate as singers and bass players, until 2005, when EMILIO SONNO (bass) becomes a member: the stability that he brings to the line-up allows style refinement and increased productivity. So Nofuck enters studio for recording its first official demo: "Syndrome". The two founding members have to sing themselves, since they fire the former singer during the recording. As the release spreads through metal webzines, Nofuck is joined by Naples-based DANIELE CRISTIANO (vocals), reaching its last line-up and longed-for growl: it's time for recording a new cd!

At the beginning of 2009 the guitarist DONATO DENTATO joins the band improving the impact and the power of the Nofuck's sound. So today the five-piece-combo is still on stage and works on its next album: "Walls of Flesh".

In the February of 2010 Donato left the band due musical differences. After a few of month of searching, ROBERTO INCELLI joins the band as new guitarist.

General Info

Band Members
Daniele "Ogre" Cristiano (v), David Pennesi (g), Roberto Incelli (g), Davide Poddesu (d), Emilio Sonno (b)
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Thrash Metal / Hardcore

Contact Info

Civitavecchia, RM, IT