You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Daniel Amos / Bio

Daniel Amos began as an acoustic quartet formed by Terry Scott Taylor, Steve Baxter, Jerry Chamberlain and Marty Dieckmeyer. (Drummer Ed McTaggart joined the band shortly after the release of it's first album).

Through the years, Daniel Amos (or DA) has followed an unusual musical path dabbling in rock and roll, folk, new wave, punk, alternative rock, and other styles while maintaining a sound that was both unique and on the cutting edge of current musical trends.

The band's latest album, Mr. Buechner's Dream, is an epic 2 CD double album that pays tribute to Frederick Buechner, Walker Percy, T. S. Eliot, G. K. Chesterton, Flannery O'Connor, Lewis Carroll, Dorothy L. Sayers, and other authors that have inspired DA's lyrics for years. Musically, the album includes the guitar driven rockers; the heart wrenching balads; the thought provoking lyrics; and the innovative studio techniques and production that the band has become known for for so many years. A DVD was released in 2005, entitled The Making of Mr. Buechner's Dream, which chronicles the recording process.

Although concert performances are rare, Daniel Amos continues to be one of the most creative, innovative and influential rock'n roll bands of the last few decades.

General Info

Band Members
Terry Scott Taylor, Greg Flesch, Tim Chander, Ed McTaggart
Artist Name
Daniel Amos
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Rock

Contact Info

San Jose, CA