You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Art of Privilege / Bio

Art of Privilege are a 4-piece rock band from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Forming in 2010, AoP released a 6-track E.P entitled 'Like Aviation' in which the band sold over 500 physical copies around Edinburgh. Since then the band spent a lot of time gigging wherever they could and have shared the stage with a variety of acts including James Arthur, Mallory Knox, Jon Fratelli, States Of Panic (Formerly PEEPSHOW), Arches and Afterlife.

2013 has saw the release of 'Rebirth' - the bands second 5 track E.P which is available from all reputable digital stores. Physical copies are available at artofprivilege.bigcartel.com

November 2013 saw the release of Art Of Privilege's new single 'Trust' which is an insight into the direction the band has began to take.

2014 is going to be a year of gigging as much as possible, in as many cities as they can, along with a new E.P in the works which is set to be a very exciting!!

General Info

Band Members
Martin Gray - Vocals/Rhythm Guitar, Chris Aien - Lead Guitar, Matt Watson - Bass, Jamie Hughson - Drums
Artist Name
Art of Privilege
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Grunge / Nu Metal

Contact Info

Edinburgh, UK

Similar Artists

  • Alter Bridge
  • Black Stone Cherry
  • Alice in Chains
  • Shinedown
  • The Answer