Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Project Arcadia / Bio

PROJECT ARCADIA is a Bulgarian modern melodic/power metal band.
New Album "A Time Of Changes" available now on Nightmare records
Sep. 9 on DIGITAL (world) and CD (NA)
Sep. 26 on CD (EU, UK and Japan)
Sep. 26 on CD (Bulgaria and the rest of the world)

- Project Arcadia has shot 4 (four) videos to help promote their new album "A Time Of Changes" after its release. Two of the videos were directed by Firewind's keyboard player/guitarist Bob Katsionis;
- the band recorded its second album "A Time Of Changes" with Swedish singer Urban breed (ex-Tad Morose, ex-Bloodbound, Trail Of Murder). The album was mixed and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at "Black Lounge Studio", Sweden. Jonas is responsible for the sound of bands such as Sabaton, Scar Symmetry, Sonic Syndicate and many others...

- the band played many gigs in Bulgaria and supported big acts such as ACCEPT and FATES WARNING and also Greek hard-rockers OUTLOUD in Tessalonikki, Greece. See a video from the Accept gig in the "video" tab;
- original singer was replaced by Urban breed;

- the band played in Sofia in support of sympho-metallers Epica;
- first official video "Shadows Of The Night" was released, directed by Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Outloud) - see it in "Video" tab;
- single "Shadows Of The Night" was released

- the members of the band devoted the year to various side projects;

- first album "From The Desert Of Desire" was self-released, together with second single "Without A Trace";
- Project Arcadia supported Eldritch and Firewind in Sofia.

- first single "Not My Destiny" was self-released.

- Singer Alexander Atanassov and guitar player Plamen Uzunov look look for the right members to complete the line-up, using hired guns in the meantime.
end of 2006:
- guitar player Plamen Uzunov starts the band with Sofia-based singer Alexander Atanassov.

General Info

Band Members
Urban Breed (ex-Tad Morose, ex-Bloodbound) - vocals, Plamen Uzunov - guitars, Dobromir Paraskov - bass, Villy Neshev - guitars, Danny Dimitrov - drums
Artist Name
Project Arcadia
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Sofia, BG

Similar Artists

  • Pretty Maids
  • Crimson Glory
  • Firewind
  • Trail of Murder