You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Sweet Spot New Orleans / Bio

Since forming in 1996 Sweet Spot has brought its own brand of organ based soul jazz to some of New Orleans finest venues including The Maple Leaf, Tipitina’s, and Le Bon Temps Roule. After adding Todd Duke (John Boutte’s long time guitarist) in Dec of 2008, Sweet Spot has been an active part of the local music scene. The band released its third CD, Inside The Compound, in April of 2009 to critical acclaim.

Along with the release of Inside The Compound, Sweet Spot has been a fixture in the local club scene. This has garnered a noticeable amount of attention. In April Sweet Spot’s guitarist Todd Duke received the 2009 New Orleans Jazz All-Star award from New Orleans Magazine. Sweet Spot was named “Ones to Watch” in the September issue of Where Y’at Magazine, which included an extensive article. Sweet Spot has plans to start recording their next CD later in November and hope to have it released in the spring of 2010. Sweet Spot’s lineup includes Jason Sellers (formally with award winning local funk band Juice) on saxophones, Andreas Argenti (original member of the legendary Smilin’ Myron) on drums, Todd Duke (John Boutte, Germaine Bazzel) on guitar and Evan Ehrhardt on keyboards. Always entertaining, often unexpected, the band is guaranteed to find your sweet spot, musically speaking of course.

General Info

Band Members
Jason Sellers- Saxophones, Andreas Argenti- drums, Evan Ehrhardt- keys, Ray Busche guitar, Todd Duke guitar
Artist Name
Sweet Spot New Orleans
Home Page
Active Since
Jazz / Funk

Contact Info

New Orleans, LA