You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Elysium / Bio

Formed in 2010, the band originally only had four members. Vocalist Phil Steele brought together Pete Holmes on drums and Dan Kenny on lead guitar and his older brother Simon Steele on rythm guitar to form what would become Elysium. The begining was promising, but the band agreed that more melodics were needed. A month later, Warren Trueman was brought on board to be the second vocalist specialising in melodics. The first success for the band was their ability to play together and co-ordinate their efforts to produce a good musical sound with their first practice sessions where there 1st song was wrote. However, the music was still lacking in some "oomph". Toby Julien was finally enrolled into the band as bassist and in doing so with a final debate, the name was chosen by a unanemous vote and Elysium was born.

The first music produced was a basic but a strong starting point for the group. The first song "All My Hate" was originally written by Simon a number of years ago when he was 16. A simple catchy riff was made for the song, the dust was blown from the lyric sheet, and the song was deemed the first proper creation by Elysuim. The song "Slave" was a joint creation between Pete and Warren with Pete writing the music and Warren penning the lyrics. The lyrics themselves were divided up evenly between Warren and Phil, with the song "Denied" being the focal point for splitting up the lyrics between the two vocalists. This is also collectivly one of the bands favorite songs. The first cover song by the band "Denied", was originally created by the band "Sonic Syndicate". Elysium brought most of their original influence from this band and has since been a huge channeling point for the music.

Like every band Elysium have had there ups and downs, but make no mistake, they have a lot to give in the way of stage shows and up-coming music. So keep your ears to the ground, as Elysium will be coming to you very soon with a brand new EP Album

General Info

Band Members
Guitar-Dan Kenny, Drums-Pete Holmes, Harsh Vocals-Phil Steele, Guitar/Backing Vocals-Simon Steele, Bass-Toby Julien, Melodic Vocals-Warren Trueman
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Groove / Melodic

Contact Info

Stratford-upon-Avon, UK

Similar Artists

  • System of a Down
  • Disturbed
  • Metallica
  • Godsmack
  • Black Label Society