You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Shotgun Abby / Bio

Shotgun Abby was created in 2011 by Shawn Telkamp. Greg Dunn joined on guitar and the duo wrote and played around STL during 2012. In 2012, the band expanded to include Jon Jackson on bass, Tony Hunt on drums, and Kerry Duepner and Shannon Dey on backing vocals. In 2013, Brian Schultz replaced Jon on bass and the band some incredible shows including: Hard Rock Rising - STL and RAW STL to packed audiences.

Later in 2013, Greg and Brian moved on and Ross Watson and Jeremy Carpenter joined on in their respective positions. The band released: Cold, First Time You Fall, and Brighter Days in 2012 as recorded by Greg and Shawn. So far in 2014, they are releasing a 5 song EP - Athen's Burning featuring: Athen's Burning, Bluebird, Bring Me Home, Wont Go On and a new version of Cold along with two new additions Devil Baby Blues and Eden's Prayer. The two additions which are targeted for recording in August will feature new percussionist, Stephen Haake and added lead guitarist Matt Klose. We are so thankful for the fantastic energy we've achieved and cannot wait to share it with all of you!

Thank you for taking the time to check us out--we are on Facebook and ReverbNation--so please look us up and join our mailing list (on ReverbNation) to stay current on what we've got going on.

General Info

Band Members
Kerry Duepner - Vocals, Jeremy Carpenter - Bass, Shawn Telkamp - Vocals, Ross Watson - Guitar/Moral Support/Bad Jokes/Curmudgeonliness, Matt Klose - Electric Guitar, Stephen Haake - Drums
Artist Name
Shotgun Abby
Home Page
Active Since
Indie / Acoustic Rock / Rock

Contact Info

St Louis, MO

Similar Artists

  • Jason Mraz
  • Muse
  • 30 Seconds to Mars
  • Maroon 5
  • U2