You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Floorboards / Bio

The Floorboards marry rock n' roll and country roots music with the sights and sounds of southern mountain towns. Jake and George shake the leaves from the trees. Bob wails like steam whistle cutting through the pines. Chris coaxes stringed cries from the hills and hollers. Matt tells the story.

General Info

Band Members
Matt Browning - Vocals/Guitar, Jake Dempsey - Bass, Bob Chew - Dobro, George Penn - Drums, Chris Blakenship - Guitar
Artist Name
The Floorboards
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Alt. Country

Contact Info

Roanoke, VA

Similar Artists

  • Uncle Tupelo
  • Wilco
  • Drive-By Truckers
  • The Rolling Stones
  • Band of Horses