You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Thirteen Towers / Bio

Thirteen Towers is a 7-piece ska punk band from Fairfax VA. Bassist Edson Hinostroza started the band in 2007 with the band's original guitarist Dave Quispe. Together with drummer Mike Yaary and vocalist Cliff Henley, their first songs blended strong melodies with hardcore punk. New singer Mike Tolbert and rhythm guitarist Steve Sherman joined the band in 2008, bringing new elements of pop punk and the first hints of ska. After three years of local shows in northern Virginia, Washington DC and Maryland, new guitarists Jeff Skinner and Xavier Pena joined the band in 2011. While finishing production work on their first official EP, trumpet player Chris Tolbert and trombone Dale Johnson joined the group for several shows in 2012, as the band started to incorporate more elements of ska into their songs. The "We Don't Care" EP was released in March 2013 with 6 hard hitting punk rock tracks from the band's early catalogue. New trombone Michael Dranove joined the band later in the year to help the band finish their first full length album, "Won't Forget the Sound". The album was released in November 2013, just in time for the band to open up for Big D and the Kids Table on their fall tour. Thirteen Towers continues to write new music and evolve in new directions. Expect more shows and more music in 2014!

General Info

Band Members
Mike- Lead Vocals, Jeff- Guitar, Xavi - Guitar and Backup Vocals, Edson- Bass and Backup Vocals, Mikey- Drums, Chris- Trumpet, Michael- trombone
Artist Name
Thirteen Towers
Home Page
Active Since
Punk / Ska

Contact Info

Falls Church, VA

Similar Artists

  • Survay Says
  • Kill Lincoln
  • The Shifters
  • Interstate Rivals
  • Sweat Life