You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Dark Seas / Bio

We originally started as a 4 piece jamming Joy Division cover songs in a basement. After a few months we began writing our own songs and playing more shows. After playing for a year and half, and having a few line up changes we took a 9 month hiatus. On December 23rd 2012, we started jamming with the original 4 members again, Kyle Wilcox, Irvin Martinez, Diego Mijares, Rhett Hansen, and also adding our long time friend Colton Ericksen. From December till March, we began working on new material, playing a few shows, and recorded a new album (Releasing April 12th). The last few months have been crazy and spontaneous. We will be moving to California April 13th, doing a west coast tour in June, and a southern/mid west tour in September. We want to thank all of our friends/family, Kent Midnight Records, Terrance DH for recording us with his amazing skills, Max Pain and the Groovies, Spell Talk, Jared Phelps, Andrew Milne, SK801, KRCL, Salt Lake City, Hawkes Court, and a million other amazing people. Love you all, xoxoxo, See you in the sun!

General Info

Band Members
Kyle Wilcox-Vocals, Diego Mijares-Guitar, Rhett Hansen-Drums, Colton Ericksen -Guitar, Irvin Martinez-Bass
Artist Name
Dark Seas
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Psychedelic / Surf Rock

Contact Info

Salt Lake City, UT
Kyle Wilcox