You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Long Lost Notes / Bio

The Long Lost Notes is a primarily studio-based band formed by Joel C. Williams, a San Antonio, Texas-based songwriter and musician. The new album "Media Relations" by The Long Lost Notes features 12 songs with music and lyrics written by Joel, who sings, plays guitar, keyboard and bass throughout, and also plays harmonica on one song and flute on another.

All music and lyrics (C) 2011 Joel C. Williams

Recording (P) 2011 Joel C. Williams

Guest artists on "Media Relations" include Oscar Laun, who plays either drums or percussion on every track, vocalists Sharon Garcia, Jody Majors, Jana Laven and Rachel Laven, guitarist Niko Laven, Steve Bratland on bass on one song, Grammy-winning percussionist Henry Brun and tenor sax player Vernon "Spot" Barnett, a Texas Music Hall of Fame member and former band leader for Ike and Tina Turner.

Renowned Texas artist Louis Vega Trevino created the cover art for "Media Relations."

"Media Relations" and the individual tracks are now available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby and other music sites.

Hope you get a chance to listen to the songs on Reverbnation and to give the album a favorable review on iTunes.

Please stay tuned for videos and live performances.

To contact The Long Lost Notes:


General Info

Band Members
Joel C. Williams and friends
Artist Name
The Long Lost Notes
Home Page
Alternative / Rock / Pop

Contact Info

San Antonio, TX

Similar Artists

  • Talking Heads, Radiohead, Dwight Yoakam