You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Cartoon Bar Fight / Bio

Cartoon Bar Fight is an indie-folk/rock group formed in 2007 by Kendall Sallay and Dirk Milotz (the two remaining original members).

The current lineup includes:

Kendall- vocals, tenor guitar, baritone ukulele

Dirk- keyboard, piano, banjo

Michael- drums, percussion

Joel- electric guitar

Maxwell- bass

Influences include: Eisley, Feist, The Arcade Fire, Fleet Foxes, Brand New, Radiohead and Neutral Milk Hotel.

Cartoon Bar Fight’s “The Marquee,” was featured in the trailer for the 2010 award-winning documentary, “See What I’m Saying.”

General Info

Band Members
Kendall- vocals, tenor guitar, ukuleles. Dirk- keyboard, piano, guitar, banjo. Michael- percussion, drums. Joel- guitar. Max- bass.
Artist Name
Cartoon Bar Fight
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Indie / Folk

Contact Info

San Jose, CA

Similar Artists

  • Feist
  • Eisley
  • Arcade Fire
  • Fleet Foxes
  • Bon Iver