x

Acoustosonics

- US Grand Junction, MI Rock / Electroacoustic / Psychedelic Blues ...

About

Sounds Like: Jimmy Valentine, Janie Bla Bla

Label: Strange Measure Media, Strange Measure Music

Bio: We are The Acoustosonics! A bit of the old a bit of the new mixed together for something better than either.

More Info

Status

Twitter_icon_for_status: Chilling out as we Acoustosonics rest after a brutal rehearsal....Good things take work! Dance, sweat sing,... http://t.co/z7e0lcY6St

Recent Blogs

Acoustosonics
Mar 28, 2012
We are Acoustosonics! [more]
All Blogs

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Videos

All Videos

Comments

Add Comment
  • Philthy Rich Raps (Artist) Philthy Rich Raps
    - Real Fans, Plays, Widget Hits and Video Views on Reverb Nation - Real Likes from Real People on Facebook - Real Followers from Real People on Twitter - Real Vie...
  • Whyte Panther (Artist) Whyte Panther
    Enjoy the demos, with over 6,500 fans and 230k plays since Oct I must be doing something right! http://www.reverbnation.com/whytepanther
  • Craig Griffiths (Artist) Craig Griffiths
    the ever mutating, transmogrifying, chameloenic, gymnasium valentino and his group of reprobates. they are everywhere. you can run but you cant hide. they will find you. the...
All Comments

Shows

  • 2013

    Nov 1


    Kalamazoo, MI, US | 9:00pm

    Kalamazoo, MI, US
    Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:00pm
  • 2013

    Jul 12


    Lacota, MI, US | 8:00pm
    Peace Fest
    Lacota, MI, US
    Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:00pm
  • 2013

    Jul 12


    Grand Junction, MI, US | 8:00am
    Michigan Peace Fest
    Grand Junction, MI, US
    Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:00am

    Details

    UPDATED MICHIGAN PEACE FEST 2013 OFFICIAL LINE UP!!! FRIDAY 12th 12-1 : Bryan Warren 1:30-2:30 : Beyond Sight 3-4 : Kastanza 4:20-5:30 : Chester Brown 6-7:30 : Indacoda Blue 8-10 : Flow Theory Acoustic sets late night: 10:30-11:30 : Acoustosonics 11:45-12 : Casey Grooten 12:15-12:45 : Aniva Fausto 1-2 : Jaik Willis SATURDAY 13th 12-1 : Electric Jug Band 1:30-2:30 : Electric Medicine 3-4 : Brian Imig 4:20-4:45 : Bim Willow 5:15-6 : The Square Boys 6:30-8 : The Dallas Barr Band 8:30-10:30 : Thick as Theives Acoustic sets Late Night: 10:45-11:30 : Brian Imig (Late Night Set) 11:45-2:30 : Dixon's Violin SUNDAY 14th 12-1 : Branden Mann and The Reprimand 1:30-2:30 : Kalamazoo River Monsters 3-4 : Electric Medicine 4:20-5:30 : Taking Hits Constantly 6-7 : The Richard Cranium Band 7:30-9 : Rain Dogs

  • 2013

    Jun 14


    Grand Junction, MI, US | 12:00pm

    Grand Junction, MI, US
    Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:00pm

    Details

    Our FIFTH year!!! A great line up for a good old fashioned Hoodilidoo!!! Celebrate music, peace, and love for 3 days at Hoodilidoo Five! www.hoodilidoo.com *SOAP* http://soaptheband.com/ Indigo Sun http://www.indigosunjams.com/ Venice Gas House Trolley http://www.vght.net/ Digiometric www.digeometric.com/ Indacoda Blue http://www.reverbnation.com/indacodablue Stikyfut http://www.stikyfut.com/ Fried Egg Nebula http://www.reverbnation.com/friedeggnebula I Am Band http://www.reverbnation.com/iambandmusic Triggerfish http://www.reverbnation.com/triggerfishchicago Rhombus https://www.facebook.com/RhombusMusic Dirty Deville http://dirtydeville.bandcamp.com/ Combat Corduroy http://www.combatcorduroy.com/ Sean Shiel www.reverbnation.com/seanshiel Desmond Jones http://desmondjones.bandcamp.com/ Brian Imig http://brianimig.com/ Stuart Shaw Band http://stuart-shaw.com/ Bryan Warren http://themusicianscoop.com/bryan Pleasant Drive www.reverbnation.com/pleasantdrive Electric Jug Band http://www.electricjugband.com/ Electric Medicine http://electricmedicine.org/ Acoustosonics www.acoustosonics.com Kalamazoo River Monsters http://www.reverbnation.com/kalamazoorivermonsters Sean McDaniel http://www.reverbnation.com/seanmcdanielmusic The Carboys https://www.facebook.com/TheCarboys Casey Grooten http://www.reverbnation.com/caseygrooten Joe Kidd & Sheila Burke http://www.reverbnation.com/seditionworldorchestra Kid shows by Ben Jammin and Analisa! Best bang for your hard earned festival dollar! Tickets $50.00 with free camping and free parking!

  • 2012

    Jun 15


    Grand Junction, MI, US | 11:00am

    Grand Junction, MI, US
    Fri Jun 15, 2012 11:00am
All Shows

Questions

Ask Acoustosonics anything...

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 
Q: Who is playing drums and bass on sweet sunshine? I like that track alot!
A: Jimmy Valentine is playing bass and most likely he did the drums on the Country Sunshine version. The late Chris Grubner is on bass on the original Sweet Sunshine, the drums are Jimmy.

Asked by anonymous. Answered on Fri Jun 07 2013

All Questions

Hoodilidoo

Hoodilidoo

Stats

  • Song Plays 570

  • Video Plays 26

  • Total Fans 204

  • ReverbNation Fans 47

  • Facebook Likes 142

  • Twitter Followers 14

  • YouTube Subscribers 1

  • Widget Impressions 643

Favorite Artists

  • Fried Egg Nebula
    Fried Egg Nebula
    Jam
    Lansing, MI
  • MyndsEye.
    MyndsEye.
    Rock
    South Haven, MI
  • Duggy Degs
    Duggy Degs
    Pop
    Brighton, UK
All Favorites
Feedback